Water Apps for Windows Phone

5 Apr 2013                           

image001

If there’s one thing I love more than water, it’s my Windows Phone. I’ve been using it for almost a year now, and personally, I haven’t had much trouble finding apps I want, despite constantly reading rants online about how there are no apps on Windows Phone. This gave me an idea to share my favourite water-related Windows Phone apps to douse all these “no apps on Windows Phone” naysayers.

Water-intake trackers:
We all know the general eight glasses of water a day rule, but how many of us actually adhere to that guideline? Well, apps like Water Log and Water Tracker help track the amount of water consumed every day, so you know how far off from the eight glasses target you are.

Weather apps:
As much as we love water, most of us probably hate when it rains on our parade. Thankfully, there are tons of weather apps letting us know when to bring brollys when we head out. For myself, I use the simple Weather app because I appreciate the clean interface, and I don’t need complex functionalities other apps offer. However, for those who would prefer something more feature-packed, you should try out Amazing Weather HD or Accuweather.com…

Water games:
When those weather apps tell us it’s about to pour, we’ll stay indoors and play water sports in the comfort of our living rooms. The Xbox Live-enabled Enigmo, along with big name apps like Where’s My Water and Where’s My Perry, are great logic-based water games which are based on similar concepts. And then there’re indie games like De-Bugs 2, where you help Wizard Irma clear strange bugs off of lakes and swamps.

See? Who says there’s nothing on the Windows Phone Store? If you have any other great apps in mind (even those on the App Store or Google Play), share them with me in the comments!

By: Jax Sparrow

Leave a Reply

